Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is represented by a broad spectrum of executives, experts and professionals from around the Greater Seattle region, who offer guidance, ideas, advice and solutions to assure the Hearthstone meets and exceeds it mission, goals and potential. Current Board Members can be contacted at:

John Engber, Chair: Strategic Planner/Political Strategist, Board member since 2010

Deanna Wildermuth, Vice Chair: Pastor at Holy Trinity Lutheran Church on Mercer Island, Board member since 2010

David Ashcom, Secretary: Professional engineer, CDM Smith, Board member since 2010

Nancy Ward, Past Chair: Business Manager at Gregg’s Cycle, Board member since 2011

John Byrne: CPA/CRO Restaurants Unlimited/Cinnabon (retired), Board member since 2011

Judy Chaney: Mathematics Teacher (retired), Tutor, Board member since 2011

Teri Higby: CPA, Board member since 2015

Mark Johnson: Attorney for Lane Powell PC (retired), Board member since 2013

Kathleen Jones: Teacher (retired), Tutor, Board member since 2008

Rev. Ernie Lassman: Pastor Emeritus of Messiah Lutheran, Board member since 2012

Rev.Tim Oleson: Pastor, Edmonds Lutheran Church, Board member since 2015

Beatrice Priest: Urban Planner, Congregational Assistant, Ministry Coordinator at Trinity Lutheran, Board member since 2015

Carol Redfield:  Advocate for Health and Wellness for Seniors, New Board member in 2017